Dish Upon a Star

Dish Supports Shirley Sherrod!

Posted on: July 21, 2010

Though a life-long Democrat, I have even less faith in our administration than I did a couple years ago. O never promised me a rose garden and I never expected one. But now, he and everyone around him hold no credibility with me with the unjust Shirley Sherrod firing. How sad that bad journalism can influence a President. I’m sure if O knew what I’d done thirty years ago, he’d have me fired, too. Shame on the news networks for doing poor reporting and misconstruing long-ago incident and being themselves racist and sexist.  Thanks to CNN for reporting the truth. Sadly, I can’t see her getting her job back and, if I were her, I wouldn’t want to work for so many jackasses.

Leave a Reply

