Dish Upon a Star

Ashton & Demi: Silence is Deadly!

Posted on: September 29, 2011

You gotta wonder–no one is denying the breakup, which makes me think: 1. They might really be breaking up. 2. Someone has crabs. 3. We’ve been punked. 4. They are building hype for world domination. That would be so Ashton/Demi. In all of this, I envision many, many hot Twitter pics of Demi in a bikini.

So where were you when Ashton and Demi began their courtship? It must have been 2003. 9/11 still fresh, which means Dish wasn’t sleeping much, along with most of NYC. I was single, long hair, getting ready for a trip to New Mexico. Dating a little but not into it, going to a Hell’s Kitchen bar every Friday to ogle a bartender who had no interest in me. Not so bad really. When Ashton and Demi started dating, I felt hope that I could be a hot cougar someday. I didn’t have to automatically date mildly-depressed paunchy men twenty years older than me (because that was all that responded to my online ads the second I hit 35). I couldn’t envision then that I’d ever meet my own hunkalicious Prince Charming…

…or that we’d appear on Anderson Cooper’s new talk show (and I do mention “Duran Duran” in the interview). Details to come. Dishmama will kill me for spilling but it’s a slow news day and I’m immersed in drudgery not of a personal nature. This picture is worth the jinx. Move over, Kathy Griffin. Dish is Anderson’s new BFF.

Leave a Reply

